Deluxe 2xLP version comes in a gatefold jacket. LPs are pressed on virgin vinyl and housed in artworked inner sleeves

Fantasy Empire, Lightning Bolt’s sixth album and first in five years, is a fresh take from a band intent on pushing themselves musically and sonically while maintaining the aesthetic that has defined not only them, but an entire generation of noisemakers. It marks many firsts, most notably their first recordings made using hi-fi recording equipment at the famed Machines With Magnets, and their first album for Thrill Jockey. More than any previous album, Fantasy Empire sounds like drummer Brian Chippendale and bassist Brian Gibson are playing just a few feet away, using the clarity afforded by the studio to amplify the intensity they project. Every frantic drum hit, every fuzzed-out riff, sounds more present and tangible than ever before. Fantasy Empire is ferocious, consuming, and is a more accurate translation of their live experience. It also shows Lightning Bolt embracing new ways to make their music even stranger. More than any previous record, Chippendale and Gibson make use of live loops and complete separation of the instruments during recording to maximize the sonic pandemonium and power.


  1. The Metal East
  2. Over The River And Through The Woods
  3. Horsepower
  4. King Of My World
  5. Mythmaster
  6. Runaway Train
  7. Leave The Lantern Lit
  8. Dream Genie
  9. Snow White (& The 7 Dwarves Fans)

Disponible: 1 disponibles

Categories: ,