DEUTSCHE ELEKTRONISCHE MUSIK 3 – Experimental German Rock and Electronic Music 1971-81



Label: Soul Jazz Records

The music on Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3 was all recorded in the 1970s up to the early 1980s, at a time when forward-thinking German electronic and rock groups were searching for a new musical identity in order to separate themselves from both the cultural legacy of post-world war two Germany as well the ‘cultural imperialism’ of USA and UK rock. In this process German groups created some of the most unique and inspired music, the defining motorik beat alongside a host of ethno-musical influences from far afield – including Turkey, India, Brazil – as well as the musical and futurist possibilities of developments in electronics and technology itself.


  • Klaus Weiss – Wide Open Space Motion
  • A.R. & Machines – I’ll Be Your Singer, You’ll Be My Song
  • Deutsche Wertarbeit – Deutscher Wald
  • Dzyan – Khali
  • Missus Beastly – Geisha
  • Alex – Derulé
  • Agitation Free – In The Silence Of the Morning Sunrise
  • Georg Deuter – Pearls
  • Michael Bundt – The Brain Of Oskar Panizza
  • Popol Vuh – Ja, Deine Liebe Ist Sußer Als Wein
  • Novalis – Dronsz
  • Bröselmaschine – Schmetterling
  • Neu! – Neuschnee
  • Between – And The Waters Opened
  • La Düsseldorf – White Overalls
  • Klauss Weiss – Constellation
  • Achim Reichel – Tanz Der Vögel In Den Winden
  • Roedelius – Lustwandel
  • Pyrolator – Die Haut Der Frau
  • Cluster – Hollywood
  • Streetmark – Passage
  • Niagara – Rhythm Go
  • Michael Bundt – Neon

Disponible: Agotado

Categories: ,