Vienna (180g) Vinyl LP


1. Astradyne
2. New europeans
3. Private lives
4. Passing strangers 
5. Sleepwalk
6. Mr.X
7. Western promise
8. Vienna
9. All stood still

DELUXE REPRESS ON 180 GRAM VINYL. Vienna is Ultravox’s fourth studio album, originally released in 1980. The British new wave band experienced a slight stylistic shift on this album, making moves towards a more pop-friendly synth-pop aesthetic without completely abandoning their more experimental roots. The departure John Foxx was a catalyst to many of these changes as Midge Ure(of Visage) took over as lead singer/lead guitarist and would make up Ultravox’s best-known line-up. Influential German producer Conny Plank stayed on-board and adds his golden touch to the album. Check the singles “Sleepwalk,” :Passing Strangers,”” Vienna,” and “All Stood Still” for the singles, while “Mr. X” and “Western Promise” are my album cut picks. 9 tracks total.

Disponible: Agotado

Categories: ,